From Grief to Growth

5 Essential Elements of Action to Give Grief A Purpose and Grow From Your Experience!




When you believe that you are capable of leaning into this experience,

you open an entire new world of possibility.


Paula Stephens, M.A.

Author Paula Stephens

Paula Stephens, M.A. became a Gold Star Mom after losing her oldest son in 2010 while he was home on leave from the Army. She has used this personal experience, combined with her work in the wellness industry and studies as a Buddhist Chaplain to create an outline of whole-person, min/body/spirit, tools that cultivates resilience and healing from where ever you are in your journey.

She is a speaker, author, chaplain and yoga teacher. Paula is also a mom to her other three boys. 



Picking up where the 5 Stages of Grief end.

After experiencing the death of her father, a divorce, her middle son’s drug rehab and the death of her oldest son, Paula believed there must be more to reclaiming a beautiful life after loss than simply ‘acceptance’. Through her investigation of how to care for the whole-person and  what gives our loss purpose & meaning. This book cultivates resilience from these experiences through the raw, witty and honest account of that investigation.

The book is best paired with dark chocolate, fresh-brewed tea and a highlighter to bring out the full flavor of it’s contents. Enjoy!


What are others saying about the book?


Click the button to buy your copy on Amazon